Oliver Twist

By Charles Dickens

Oliver Twist; or, the Parish Boy’s Progress, Charles Dickens’s second novel, was published as a serial from 1837 to 1839, and as a three-volume book in 1838. Born in a workhouse, the orphan Oliver Twist is sold into apprenticeship with an undertaker.

Published date: January 1, 1838
Type: Books
Genre: Fiction

Recommended by: