The Gormenghast Trilogy

By Mervyn Peake

A doomed lord, an emergent hero, and a dazzling array of bizarre creatures inhabit the magical world of the Gormenghast novels which, along with Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, reign as one of the undisputed fantasy classics of all time. At the center of it all is the seventy-seventh Earl, Titus Groan, who stands to inherit the miles of rambling stone…

Published date: January 1, 1959
Type: Books
Genre: Fantasy, Fiction

Recommended by:

My favorite books.