We Cast a Shadow: A Novel

By Maurice Carlos Ruffin


“An incisive and necessary” (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son–even if it means turning him whiteLonglisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize – “Stunning and audacious . . . at once a pitch-black comedy, a chilling horror story and an endlessly percep…


Published date: January 1, 2019
Type: Books
Genre: Fiction

Recommended by: